Married in Montana

Savannah is tired of the dating scene, even though she wants to get married and have a family. She knows her mother will never move on with her own life as long as Savannah is single. Savannah goes to see a matchmaker, specializing in setting up couples who meet at the altar. At first, she thinks Scott is a dream come true, but his blundering soon makes her crazy.Savannah is tired of the dating scene, even though she wants to get married and have a family. She knows her mother will never move on with her own life as long as Savannah is single. Savannah goes to see a matchmaker, specializing in setting up couples who meet at the altar. At first, she thinks Scott is a dream come true, but his blundering soon makes her crazy. Scott, a Montana bison rancher, doesn't have time to find a wife. His work is all-encompassing. Besides, he tends to have a hard time getting women to go out with him more than once. When he runs into a matchmaker he's known all his life, he tells her about the problems he's had to see if she can help him. When he meets Savannah at the altar, his heart stops for a moment. She's exactly what he's looking for. Will their diverse backgrounds keep them apart? Or will they be able to work through their differences to make their marriage a loving relationship?
Views: 874

Omega

Omega returns the adult reader to the world of childhood imagination: a world populated by the fantastic, the fabulous and the thoroughly improbable. But a world where adult concerns of poverty, injustice, prejudice, politics and economics are all too real. In this world, the reader is taken on a search for the Truth in a more literal sense than one would expect.Omega returns the adult reader to the world of childhood imagination: a world populated by the fantastic, the fabulous and the thoroughly improbable. But a world where adult concerns of poverty, injustice, prejudice, politics and economics are all too real. In this world, the reader is taken on a search for the Truth in a more literal sense than one would expect. On the way, the reader meets characters familiar to childhood who confront this question with different formulations and very different solutions.Independent Reviews:Absolutely outstanding and complex fable which stands comparison with Jonathan Swift. Our traveller meets religious absurdism head on. Highly recommended.A very superior fantasy this, set in a world full of different pockets of existence distinguished by species or class or faith. As a result, it’s layered and complex, and whilst slow moving it’s refreshingly unpredictable. The humour and targets are, I suppose, British, but there’s a general appeal. Don’t miss it is my recommendation.- Alaric McDermotI enjoyed reading this imaginative piece, which says a lot, because I confess I am not a fan of science fiction and my tastes are very limited with respect to what I'll read in the fantasy genre. I think it reads very smoothly and holds the reader's interest.- Native LawI confess that I might have been put off by giant, talking grasshoppers had they appeared in a first chapter. That’s a prejudice of mine, I think. It doesn’t apply here though. In the first place it’s so charmingly and well written. In the second place it suits your purpose very well (or you make it do so): a vehicle for commentary on social, political, religious, scientific and aesthetic issues. (Have I left anything out? It is a very broad canvass you’ve chosen.) The fantasy goes deeper than this, of course. The Cartesian and Newtonian divisions of the Church, for example, are intriguing, suggestive, actually quite plausible.I was rather taken with the quest. An excellent read.- Longden
Views: 847

Catching the Ice Queen

The arrival of beautiful but forbidding Lara Black into the local police force sets everyone jumping, including lowly Detective Constable, Robin Sullivan. Despite trying to stay under the radar Robin finds herself working closely with the new senior officer, who is by turns tantalising, remote, compassionate, and icy. Just to make matters worse, Robin has also attracted the unwelcome attention of the dazzling suspect in a murder investigation, the local crime boss, Sylvie Dean.Caught between the two ice queens, can Robin work out the electric attraction she shares with Lara Black before Sylvie’s wave of corruption and murder claims them all?This fast-paced and sexy lesbian detective thriller will appeal to fans of Lee Winter and Eliza Lentzski.
Views: 699

Caleb (Seven Sons Book 3)

When Natalie Smythe moves to the small town of Bagley, Texas to follow her dreams and open a candy store, she has no intention to do anything other than work. Socializing is not on her calendar until the store is up and running. It doesn't even cross her mind that the morning she opens, a man will come into the store, she cannot say "no" to.Caleb McClain knows he's next in line to marry, because his brothers have started the domino effect, and they're falling one by one. The oldest two are married, and he's third in line. He knows he can't avoid it forever, but if he can just avoid meeting anyone new, he's sure it will help. When he follows a sugar craving and checks out the new candy store in town, he keeps his eyes on the display and won't even look at the woman behind the counter. When their eyes meet, he knows he's done for. Will he be able to convince her that she's the only woman for him? Or will he be the first McClain in generations to not marry?
Views: 694

Uncharted Waters

Jaime isn’t like other girls, despite being into girls. She’s always come across as a tomboy, always appearing disinterested in everything in her boring life thus far. Thankfully for her, her boring life is forever changed by the seas when she goes for what should’ve been a simple swim. After all, what could be more interesting than being claimed by the sea, as one of its own?
Views: 658

The Color of Dust

Finally, fortune—and a woman—smiled on her... More than ready to make a change in her life, Carrie Bowden has discovered a family, received a valuable inheritance and been handed a chance to start over in a new town, in her own mansion. That the interior of her new home is covered with a half-century's worth of dust doesn't daunt her rising sense of adventure. Gillian Dumfries, the local antique dealer, is among the crew of eager helpers who want the old mansion restored to its glory days. Constantly begrimed and disheveled, Carrie is still aware that the furniture isn't the only thing being inventoried by Gillian's eyes. Uncovering art pieces, classic furnishings and old books leads to discoveries—not always welcome—about the mother Carrie doesn't remember and the grandmother who refused to go into those dust-choked rooms for fifty years. Memories of the past stir as the haunting truths of an elegant, but repressive era leave Carrie agitated and anxious. Gillian—confusing, attractive, unexpected—doesn't understand Carrie's increasing fears. But it's the warmth of Gillian's hands that Carrie knows she much reach for when the cold-hearted evils of the past threaten to claim her sanity as their latest victim. Claire Rooney reveals the complexities of history, the price of forbidden passion and the joy of new love in this unique story of present and past.
Views: 590

Of Watchers & Wolves- The Awakening

Emiline Zadok is a Portland Police detective that comes across an unusual murder case. As Emiline searches for answers she soon finds herself steeped in the middle of an ongoing conflict between vampires and werewolves where she learns vampires are not of this world and werewolves are descendants of the biblical Cain. Her search for justice forces her to question her own morality as she learns a dark secret from her past and finds that her new love interest is also a prime suspect.
Views: 566