Kitty's Magic 6

Kitty is amazed to find out that Sooty, a local cat, doesn't know what a birthday party is. Kitty decides to throw one for Sooty to show her how much fun they can be!But Kitty's cousin Max has come to visit, and if he discovers Kitty's magic powers she will lose them forever! Can Kitty spend the weekend with Max and organise Sooty's party without revealing her magic? Not if neighbourhood bullies Claws and Fang get their way ...In this sixth book in the enchanting series for fans of Holly Webb and Daisy Meadows you can join Kitty and your favourite feline friends from the first five books, or meet them here for the very first time!
Views: 631

A Daisy at the Beach

In this tenth Daisy Dreamer chapter book, Daisy tries to have a normal day at the beach, but with her imaginary friend Posey around, nothing stays normal for long!Daisy is ready to build sandcastles and swim in the ocean when her family takes a trip to the beach. But when her imaginary friend, Posey, tags along on the vacation, he brings plenty of surprises.With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, the Daisy Dreamer chapter books are perfect for emerging readers.
Views: 586

DIY Pet Shop

Emily finally convinces her parents to get a puppy—but soon realizes she's allergic! Can her friends help her figure out the perfect pet? Find out in this fifth book of the Craftily Ever After chapter book series.Emily Adams, Maddie Wilson, Bella Diaz, and Sam Sharma are eight-year-olds with one special thing in common: they love to create. They each have unique talents, too! Emily is great at constructing and building; Maddie has an eye for fashion, fabrics, and sewing; Bella is a gadget whiz; and Sam is a gifted artist. Together, these four crafty friends dream up new projects to design, build, and create and through their experiences, they'll learn how to handle various obstacles at school and in their everyday eight-year-old lives.Emily is desperate to get a puppy. She's worked really hard to convince her parents that she's responsible and ready and they've finally agreed. But first, Emily's going to volunteer at the local animal shelter... **Emily *finally *convinces her parents to get a puppy—but soon realizes she’s allergic! Can her friends help her figure out the perfect pet? Find out in this fifth book of the Craftily Ever After chapter book series.** Emily Adams, Maddie Wilson, Bella Diaz, and Sam Sharma are eight-year-olds with one special thing in common: they love to create. They each have unique talents, too! Emily is great at constructing and building; Maddie has an eye for fashion, fabrics, and sewing; Bella is a gadget whiz; and Sam is a gifted artist. Together, these four crafty friends dream up new projects to design, build, and create and through their experiences, they’ll learn how to handle various obstacles at school and in their everyday eight-year-old lives. Emily is desperate to get a puppy. She’s worked really hard to convince her parents that she’s responsible and ready and they’ve *finally *agreed. But first, Emily’s going to volunteer at the local animal shelter to get some practice caring for the animals. She’s loving it until—*ah-ahhh-CHOOO!*—she discovers that she’s allergic to them! Emily is devastated. Luckily, her creative friends just might have the perfect solution to cheer her up. With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, the Craftily Ever After chapter books are perfect for emerging readers.
Views: 378

Make Up or Break Up

A pick-a-path series giving the reader the chance to make the decisions, and choose how the story goes! Ally has always let her bossy bestie Cat call the shots in their friendship. And now they're in high school, it looks like Cat will continue to get her way.Until... 1. Ally's invited to join an advanced Latin class. Ally loves Latin, almost as much as she likes her new classmate, smart and gorgeous James. But will Ally be able to keep up with the older kids, or will she embarrass herself in front of James? And how will Cat react to Ally doing her own thing? 2. There are auditions for the school musical and Cat is determined they will both audition. But not only is Ally tone deaf, it would also mean spending time with her old crush Tony - and she hasn't forgiven him for what happened last year. Can Ally face the music?
Views: 317

The Bad Luck Day

Every kid in the world has had a Bad Luck Day, but Daisy Dreamer's might be the unluckiest Bad Luck Day ever in this eleventh chapter book in the series.It started with a broken mirror. Daisy Dreamer should have been more careful, but accidents happen. But one broken mirror leads to an outrageous day for Daisy and her imaginary friend, Posey. Now there's a black cat following them everywhere, ladders to walk under around every corner, and a mischievous mirror version of Posey named Yesop has appeared, and he thinks bad luck is the best thing in the world! It's up to Daisy and her dreamy outlook to save everyone from the Bad Luck Day.With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, the Daisy Dreamer chapter books are perfect for emerging readers.
Views: 271

The Messy Meerkat

Zoe loves living at her uncle's rescue zoo because there's always something exciting going on. And Zoe also has an amazing secret... She can actually TALK to the animals! Max the meerkat loves to dig tunnels and go exploring, and so do his baby brothers and sisters! With the big treasure hunt coming up, can Zoe find a way to keep the messy meerkat family out of trouble?
Views: 250

Space Invaders

Harry Hammer and Rick Reef travel to the mysterious surface world of Earth in this final Shark School (mis)adventure.Harry Hammer's latest hero 'Terranaut' Buzz Sharkfin is planning a mission to 'outer space,' which to a shark is planet Earth! Harry can't wait to be part of Buzz Sharkfin's awesome adventure. But when his arch-rival and life-long nemesis Rick Reef, is chosen for the mission, too, it's anything but smooth sailing. Once out of the deep blue sea, Harry and Rick discover a strange and dangerous new world with dogs and cars and humans, and they realize there's no place like home!
Views: 201

The Sleepy Snowy Owl

When Great-Uncle Horace brings back lost and homeless animals from his travels around the globe, it falls to Zoe, and her mum, the zoo vet, to settle them into their new home. She's good at this, because she can understand what they say and talk to them, too. But that's a secret! Ollie is a very sleepy snowy owl. He can't keep his eyes open during the day so he's missing all the fun. Can Zoe come up with a nighttime surprise to keep the little owl happy?
Views: 186

The Little Llama

Zoe loves living at her uncle's rescue zoo because there is always something exciting going on. And Zoe has an amazing secret... She can actually TALK to the animals!Zoe is delighted that Lottie the baby llama has come to live at the rescue zoo! She'll be the star of the winter show, but can Zoe help Lottie find some llama friends?
Views: 132

Tempesta

Only a wall divides Earth from the beasts of Beastium. Only a boy and his dogbot defend the wall and protect Earth.Kai Masters. Border Guard and beast battler.When there is a lightening storm but no rain, Kai knows it's time for battle.Was Kai and his Jet-Charge be able to stop the storm beast? Kai will need to power up.Fast-paced and loaded with high energy, Boy vs Beast takes reading to young boys on their terms.
Views: 73

The Great Bunny Escape

When a friend's pet bunny escapes into the World of Make-Believe, Daisy and Posey have to track him down in this ninth Daisy Dreamer chapter book!Have you ever heard the phrase "quick like a bunny?" People say it all the time about me. It means that I am fast. But I just met something that's even faster than me. And guess what? It's a cute and fluffy bunny! I am bunny-sitting for my friend, Lily. Bunny-sitting means I am caring for her bunny—not sitting on it. Obviously. Watching a bunny is easy, unless you have an imaginary friend named Posey who draws doors to the World of Make-Believe and leaves them open. Because Lily's pet is quick like a bunny, and it loves to run through open doors.With easy-to-read language and illustrations on almost every page, the Daisy Dreamer chapter books are perfect for emerging readers.
Views: 71

Merry-Go-Horses

The Wind Dancers—Kona, Brisa, Sumatra, and Sirocco—are back with four more full-color illustrated titles sure to delight the imaginations of horse-loving little girls everywhere.When the Wind Dancers find themselves at a county fair, they are enchanted by everything there is to see (from the show jumping horses to the English pleasure rides) and do (riding horses that, astonishingly, look just like them). Carousel rides, anyone?
Views: 68

Wild Times at the Bed and Biscuit

Ever since Grampa Bender opened his doors (and veterinary skills) to a despondent Canada goose, a cranky muskrat, and two tiny but rebellious fox kits, his animal boarding house has been turned upside down. Luckily, Ernest the mini-pig is on hand to marshal the other animals into being good hosts—but since wild things are, well, wild by nature, it has been trickier than he imagined. Plus Ernest is trying to train Sir Walter, the Scottish terrier puppy who is the newest addition to the family. But what if Sir Walter doesn't want to be told what to do and decides that running wild like a fox sounds like lots of fun?
Views: 68

Aquaterros

Something strange is happening in Beastium. A new mutant beast is filling the water and land with rocks.Will Kai and BV be able to battle the new beast with their new gear? Will Kai battle well enough to provide himself a worthy Battle Captain?Fast-paced and loaded with high energy, Boy vs Beast takes reading to young boys on their terms
Views: 67