Luna the Autobiography of a Super Cat

I am a Cat who has had a lot of experiences in my 4 years. In my Autobiography with 21 pictures and 5000 words you can meet my friends like Michael, the local mob and the kind farmer, hate my enemies like the Big Fat Ugly Dog, the Bad Man and the Satanic Cat and laugh at the odd ideas of the enigmatic Bad Boy.I am a Cat who has had a lot of experiences in my 4 years. In my Autobiography with 21 pictures and 5000 words you can meet my friends like Michael, the local mob and the kind farmer, hate my enemies like the Big Fat Ugly Dog, the Bad Man and the Satanic Cat. and laugh at the terrible ideas of the enigmatic Bad Boy.You can share my grief and my joy.Michael says that I have delusions of Grandeur. He is wrong, I don't have delusions; I am Grand.Suitable for people aged from 8 to 118.
Views: 924

Last Supper in Cherry Hills

Murder is on the menu. Kat Harper attends a dinner party to remember when one of the guests turns up dead mere days later. His death is deemed a homicide by poisoning, and it quickly becomes clear someone in attendance that night had murder on the mind.With Kat's police detective boyfriend sitting out this investigation, it's up to the amateur sleuth to figure out "whodunit." Lucky for Kat, her feline sidekicks are ready and waiting to help her solve the case. And if she has her way, this particular killer's next meal will be behind bars.All of the Cozy Cat Caper Mystery books can be enjoyed as standalones but will be better appreciated as part of the series. The books are light, fun cozy mystery novellas featuring an animal-loving female amateur sleuth, lovable and not-so-lovable quirky characters, and a page-turning mystery that needs solving. None of the books include cliffhangers, bad language, or graphic scenes.
Views: 643

Independence Day in Cherry Hills

Fourth of July weekend turns deadly in Cherry Hills, Washington when Kat Harper and her police detective boyfriend hear a gunshot in the midst of the neighborhood fireworks. A killer with a grudge has taken advantage of the small-town festivities to shoot a local divorce lawyer in cold blood. But who committed the murder: a disgruntled divorcé, the lawyer's own unloving wife, or someone else with homicidal tendencies? Kat doesn't know, but the amateur sleuth won't stop investigating until she figures out "whodunit" and the guilty party is celebrating their next holiday behind bars.
Views: 576

Queen Luna and the Gang of Four

In this sequel to my Autobiography, I introduce you to my four young friends and together we battle the Bad Man who is becoming totally mad and tries to shoot me with a gigantic shot gun.You also meet Charlie, the harmless ten year old intruder who is somehow linked to the Bad Man.With color pictures.This book is most suitable for ages 10 to 16 although I hope everyone will read it.These Brother Gregory stories are historical scientific fiction. They start on a cold night in Brno in 1865 when the world learns, for the first time, about the mechanism of genetic inheritance. A giant scientific mystery was revealed, but the time was not quite right. Why? Meet Gregor Mendel, his friends - and his enemies - and find the answer.
Views: 525

Blackmail in Cherry Hills

Small towns often hide the biggest secrets. What should have been a night for celebration takes a criminal turn when a Cherry Hills town council vote doesn't go the way Kat Harper expected. It doesn't take long before the amateur detective and her sidekick Imogene uncover a sinister blackmail threat that forced one of the council members to withdraw her support of the animal breeder ban Kat and Imogene worked so hard to get passed.Between a vocal pet store owner, a local breeder of Siberian cats, and one of Imogene's most hated enemies, Kat has plenty of suspects to investigate. But it might take a little help from some furry feline friends before the female sleuth can crack this particular case.All of the Cozy Cat Caper Mystery books can be enjoyed as standalones but will be better appreciated as part of the series. The books are light, fun cozy mystery novellas featuring an animal-loving female amateur sleuth, lovable and not-so-lovable quirky characters, and a page-turning mystery that needs solving. None of the books include cliffhangers, bad language, or graphic scenes.
Views: 470

The Pursuit of Miss Heartbreak Hotel

Ours is an age-old tale of two betties, apple-Jacks forever, when suddenly one goes ace gorgeous and then, naturally, massive popular. Said popular betty ditches other unsaid, unpopular betty for superhit cool crowd. Girls don't speak again for four years, until a chance meeting reunites them . . .What do you do when Ms. Ancient History comes waltzing back into your life? If you're Lu Butler, dodging sweet but clueless boys while secretly crushing hard on girls, you fall.Intimate and raw, The Pursuit of Miss Heartbreak Hotel is a story about friends, family, old habits you can't quite shake, and first love you never see coming. Bursting with undeniable swagger and neo-beat slang, Moe Bonneau's stunning debut novel has a language and rhythm all its own.
Views: 386

Written in the Stars

Ever looked up and longed to know more about the constellations that inhabit the night sky? This is the perfect guide to discovering the stars and their stories. Written in the Stars leads you through the heavens above as you discover the scientific facts, legends and myths that surround the 88 constellations of the Northern and Southern hemispheres. Uncover the patterns in the stars through the richly illustrated pages of this charming book, which brings each of the constellations to life. Discover the secret to why crows are as black as coal, which goddess weaves coloured clouds, who cut their hair to protect their husband, and which is the smallest star in the sky. Visually stunning, with metallic ink throughout, Written in the Stars captures the beauty of our twinkling night sky and is the perfect gift for novice stargazers and armchair astronomers alike.
Views: 336

The Adventures of Harry Stevenson

Join this small guinea pig on his very BIG adventures in a brand-new illustrated fiction series from author and illustrator Ali Pye"A sweet, funny book that really made me want to eat dandelions" – Holly WebbMeet Harry Stevenson. He doesn't live in a castle, or a witch's cottage, or anywhere exciting like that. His home is in a flat with seven-year-old Billy and his mum and dad. And at first glance, Harry doesn't seem any different from your average guinea pig. He has ginger fur and sparkly black eyes and likes nothing more than snacking on a piece of broccoli.But don't be fooled! Harry may just want to sleep and eat (and then eat some more) but somehow he always manages to get swept up in adventures: whether it's surfing the Pacific on a picnic plate or accidentally attaching himself to a helium balloon.
Views: 315

An Orphan's Winter

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set in Cornwall at the turn of the century. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn.When tragedy strikes, will her family come together again? Almost a decade after being rescued from a shipwreck by a local Cornish family, sixteen-year-old Lottie is settled in St Ives with her adoptive family. But after a trip to America to meet her birth mother ends badly, Lottie fears her new life might be falling apart . . . Arriving back in Cornwall, Lottie struggles to adjust to life with her temperamental mother around, and her very arrival shakes up their quiet community. Lottie, too, faces a more difficult problem - she's hiding the secret of her first love. And soon she is forced to make a choice between her duty to her family and to her heart. As new challenges arrive for Lottie and the community in St Ives, will she and her family be able to overcome their troubles and find their way back to each...
Views: 176

The Fox of Richmond Park

When your family home has been demolished by a ruling power terrified of mutiny and the love of your life gives their heart to another, wouldn't you search the open city for a better future?This is a story of one Londoner who found himself in this situation. He just happens to have fur and four legs.With the help of an adventure-seeking magpie, Vince the fox is determined to find his grandparents' old home, which exists somewhere within England's capital. The threat of political exile and the city's modern, mechanical and multicultural challenges will not stop him.But back in Richmond Park, Edward the alpha-stag is paranoid: if Vince's departure encourages a multi-species uprising, the deer will lose their power – and Edward is hardly the only tyrannical ruler to be feared in the capital's parks.Just what has Vince started beneath the eyeline of London's human population?
Views: 172

The Adventures of Caterwaul the Cat

After escaping the clutches of the Witch of Red Moon Forest, Caterwaul the Cat sets out on his own in search of a friend and a place to live. He hits the jackpot when the bitter and aging Queen Druciah warms to his feline ways, promises he can live with her forever at Cathoon Castle, and even allows him to remake much of the castle in his image. It is a life most cats can only dream about. Yet, there is a small catch: Caterwaul must find the queen a pure white female cat and use his magic to help her learn the long-forgotten recipe for Feline Pie. Read along as Caterwaul and his friends Coy, Huxley, Frankie, Muse, Pudding, and all the rest take on militant frogs, feline mobsters, wicked hunters, corrupt police constables, giant snapping turtles, and more in his quest to secure a home. The Adventures of Caterwaul the Cat: Feline Pie is a tour de force of incredible characters and filled with action-packed hilarity where few things are ever what they seem. While written for a...
Views: 72

Frozen in Cherry Hills

Kat Harper's first day at her new job doesn't go as planned when a runaway cat leads her to a dead body outside of her office building. Things only get worse when Sadie Cramer's death is deemed a homicide, and Kat starts running into plenty of people with motive for murder. But Kat better be careful, or her quest to figure out "whodunit" just might turn her into the killer's next victim.
Views: 71