Wayward

Teenager Hex Wayward shouldn't have a care in the world, racing motocycles for extra cash and living without parents or rules. But Hex has a secret. The dark creatures who've come to claim the terrible magic inside her won't let anything stand in their way.Refusing her powers will leave her defenseless but the alternative is much worse. Hex has to make a choice: save her life or save her soul.Born without magic, seventeen-year-old Helena “Hex” Wayward is an embarrassment to her power-hungry relatives. As the weakest member of the world’s most deadly magical family, Hex learns early how to avoid confrontation. There’s no defending herself against an errant curse or the pit-demon that her cousins like to summon during family reunions.When the dark magic inside of her -- magic that she never dreamt even existed -- erupts in a violent display, it kills a member of a rival family. Now, Hex's family hopes to use her magic for their own sinister purposes and their enemies just want her dead. Abandoning her magic will leave Hex defenseless but she's seen how quickly power corrupts even the best intentions. She has to make a choice:Save her life or save her soul.
Views: 821

Suppliant

Layla Sanders is a Suppliant, tied up in helping others, but all she wants to do is find her birth parents.Book One in The Azure Pendant Series Eighteen-year-old Layla Sanders lives life one step at a time, enjoying the last week of school and looking forward to college in the fall. In addition, she is handling the news of her adoption, and the discovery of her visions, in the same manner. Damien Cartwright, the new kid in school, comes to her rescue right after graduation, pulling her into his Realm. Layla discovers that she needs to fulfill a prophecy to find the Azure Pendant and keep the balance between the Light and Dark. She travels to The Isle, a prestigious school of the Council, where she will undergo training. At The Isle she will be forced to declare a side before starting her journey through the Realms in search of the Pendant. But will finding the Azure Pendant help Layla find her birth parents? This Teen Paranormal Fiction novel is perfect for fans of Twilight and Harry Potter. Declaration (The Azure Pendant Series Book Two) will be coming soon!
Views: 571

Heaven's Fury (Pandorax Academy #3)

They tore me down and tried to hurt me. Told me I didn’t belong and need to leave. But fate has something more painful in store for me, And maybe the Four are just what I need… to stoke my fury. Life at Pandorax Academy for Supernaturals isn’t for the weak. Luckily for me, I’m angel-blooded. But what does that mean when the one who should protect me, turns out to be one of my worst enemies? It’s harder than ever to know what I am, let alone who I should be. The one thing I’m sure of is that Christian, Malek, Knox, and Bane want me to leave. But when Bacchanalia comes around and members of the Four try to seduce me, I wonder if this is yet another one of their tricks. After all, what can one expect, from a festival of Wild Hunts and debauchery? But I’m done with their games and their tricks and lies. There’s more to this girl than a pretty face, or an angel’s lineage… and it’s time to let it all fly. ——— Authors Note: Heaven’s Fury is a paranormal reverse harem bully romance novel. It is the second book in the Pandorax Academy series and has mature language and sexual scenes. **
Views: 132

The Demonists

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen series and the Remy Chandler series, a new dark fantasy series filled with demons, exorcisms, and the fight against the worst that hell has to offer... There is more to our world than meets the eye—darker things, crueler things. Exorcist John Fogg and his wife, psychic medium Theodora Knight, know what lurks in the shadows. But even they’re not prepared for the worst Hell has to offer... It was supposed to be a simple exorcism, a publicity stunt to firmly establish John and Theodora’s thriving paranormal investigation empire in the public eye. But something went wrong, leading to an on-air massacre that unleashed a malicious host of demons and left Theodora catatonic, possessed by countless spirits. John sets out on a desperate quest to find a cure for his wife, but his obsession brings him face-to-face with an even more terrifying problem: Theodora’s possession is only one piece of a deadly plot that is threatening the entire world. Because an ancient evil is about to make Earth its battlefield—and without John and Theodora’s intervention, there is no chance for salvation...**ReviewPraise for Thomas E. Sniegoski and His Works “Funny, unsettling, and heartbreaking.”—Christopher Golden, New York Times bestselling author of Tin Men “Tightly focused and deftly handled...A smart and playful story.”—Publishers Weekly  “Engaging [and] tightly written...You won’t find a dull moment.”—Sacramento Book Review  “At turns frightening, tender, heartrending, and full of twists and turns.”—News and Sentinel (Parkersburg, WV) “Fast-moving, well-written and wonderfully enchanting.”—Darque Reviews About the Author Thomas E. Sniegoski is a full-time writer of young adult novels, urban fantasy, and comics. His works include the New York Times bestselling Fallen series, the Remy Chandler novels, the graphic novel The Raven’s Child, as well as contributions to famous comics such as Batman, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and B.P.R.D. 
Views: 130

Monstrous

Sidney and her friends might have survived the storm that came to the small island of Benediction, but now the storm has reached Boston, and the city isn't prepared for what's coming in this sequel to the "unpredictable" (VOYA) and "fast-paced" (School Library Journal) Savage from New York Times bestselling author Thomas E. Sniegoski.The horrors that began in Savage continue in Boston as Sydney and her friends work to protect the city from the newly crazed rampage of animals and try to figure out the origin of the storm and its power.
Views: 113

Lobster Johnson: The Satan Factory

Hellboy's premier crime fighter in an all-new novel!Where greed and the occult walk hand in hand, where mobsters and monsters prowl the streets, none escape the justice of Lobster Johnson!In the years before World War II, Jonas Chapel was a respected physician, until his appetite for vice got the best of him and he found himself on the run from one of New York's most powerful mob bosses. On the lam in Mexico, Chapel stumbles across a powerful witch and a cursed skeleton—and the power to transform men into monsters. Now, he's back in New York, selling his creations to the highest bidder.Only one man, backed by his team of trusted sidekicks, stands in his way. But will the Lobster's resolve be enough to shut down Chapel's twisted Satan Factory—before New York itself is consumed?
Views: 113