Book of Magic Spells

This book of simple and quick magic spells is an accompaniment for the highly-rated Knight Blazer series of books. This spell book contains an introduction to magic and an explanation of how it relates to the real world. Using this book, you can follow a journey of magical discovery. The magic spells are fun and easy to use, and can be applied to many situations. May you use it wisely!This book of simple and quick magic spells is an accompaniment for the highly-rated Knight Blazer series of books. This spell book contains an introduction to magic and an explanation of how it relates to the real world. Using this book, you can follow a journey of magical discovery. The magic spells are fun and easy to use, and can be applied to many situations. May you use it wisely!
Views: 852

Modern Wicca

An insider's look at the history of Witchcraft. The evolution of Wicca is as dynamic and colorful as the Witches who helped shape it. One of the most enigmatic and progressive practitioners of his time, Gerald Gardner was arguably the most instrumental Witch in spreading the Craft around the world. Drawing on his decades of personal involvement with Wicca, Michael Howard offers an intimate portrait of Gerald Gardner's life and traces the history and development of modern neo-pagan Witchcraft. Howard reveals little-known facts and stories surrounding the men and women who shaped Wicca over the past sixty years, including Aleister Crowley, Alex Sanders, and influential initiates such as Doreen Valiente. From the Museum of Magic and Witchcraft on the Isle of Man to the origins of the Book of Shadows, Modern Wicca tracks the expansion of Wicca as it spread from the United Kingdom to the United States and beyond-and takes you inside the...
Views: 602

Carried Off

This doesn't matter. This doesn't matter. This doesn't matter. This doesn't matter. This doesn't matter.
Views: 287

Letters from Yellowstone

For readers of Larry McMurtry's Lonesome Dove, Elizabeth Gilbert's The Signature of All Things, and Hope Jahren's Lab Girl, Diane Smith's warmhearted and award-winning epistolary novel about a spunky young woman who joins a makeshift field study in Yellowstone National Park at the end of the nineteenth century "I loved this book in a way that I haven't loved a book in some time." —James Welch, author of Fools Crow In the spring of 1898, A. E. (Alexandria) Bartram—a spirited young woman with a love for botany—is invited to join a field study in Yellowstone National Park. The study's leader, a mild-mannered professor from Montana, assumes she is a man, and is less than pleased to discover the truth. Once the scientists overcome the shock of having a woman on their team, they forge ahead on a summer of adventure, forming an enlightening web of relationships as they move from Mammoth Hot Springs to a camp...
Views: 119

Selling the Drama

A new contemporary Australian family drama from the author of In the Arms of Sleep and the highly acclaimed Somebody I Used to Know series.
Views: 33

The Witch's Heart

This book of love magick from best-selling Llewellyn author Christopher Penczak offers a wealth of magickal workings and wisdom for creating a balanced, happy love life. Written for Witches, Pagans, and other magickal people, this guide tells you how to build self-love and self-esteem, then how to use that energy to find a partner or rekindle passion in your current relationship. It offers instruction on making love spells, potions, and talismans, and features a materia magica of flowers, herbs, stones, and metals to empower them. The Witch’s Heart also explores divine inner alchemy, love deities, lust, handfastings, the ethics of love magick, and how to heal a broken heart.
Views: 27