A Gathering of Saints (retail) (epub) Book Series

A Gathering of SaintsA savage killer. A military conspiracy. A devastating secretLondon, 1940: the Blitz has begun, and Hitler's Luftwaffe rains down terror. Against this apocalyptic backdrop, Detective Inspector Morris Black pursues a lone psychopath who stalks and kills his victims with methodical precision. Tracking the killer from corpse to corpse, Black uncovers a chilling pattern: each is murdered at the site of a German raid – hours before the bombing occurs. Now, Black is plunged into a maze of international intrigue in which a ruthless Gestapo spy, a beautiful American agent, and the British high command race to expose the murderer. At stake is a secret Britain will keep from the Nazis at any cost – a military code – that is about to emerge in the perverse logic and bloody crimes of the killer. A riveting novel drawn from shattering true events in the dawn of World War II, perfect for fans of Robert Harris,...
Views: 493